Titré de séjour

Hello everyone,

My visa long séjour (married to French national) is expiring in a bit less than month and a half. I am Serbian citizen.
Can someone please help me with the procedure for applying for titre de séjour... my préfecture is not responding at all to emails and calls?
Now documents are supposed to be sent via post office... but I don't know if I should send all original documents? Even passport?
And what I don't understand is should I pay 200 eur tax again? I already paid 9 months ago, for validation of visa.

Thank you a lot for any response!

Hello - I imagine you can apply on line by attaching scanned copies of your documents.  You should then get an automatically generated response which proves you have made the application.  Then it's a case of patience ...
I'm not an expert so I hope you get some more advice from other expats.

According to my girlfriend, who is a fonctionnaire and knowledgeable on this subject, you need to return to Serbia before your visa expires and apply for the titre de séjour there. If you don't, you'll find yourself in a situation irrégulière; that means you'd be in deep doodoo. Also, be sure to bring proof that you had been living together to the French consulate (utility bills).

In any case, it's necessary that he return to Serbia before his visa expires. Once back in Serbia, he can file his application at the French consulate.

Thank you Robert. I already have a one year visa issued by French Embassy in Serbia. And according to the embassy, as well immigration office in France, I need to apply for resident card in the local municipality, prefecture.
However, they recently changed procedure due to covid, and lot of things are unclear.
And the information available on their website is also not helping enough.

Bonjour, I think firstly apply online at prefecteur website and they will be intouch .Good luck

Hello, JL3,