English speaker : job opportunities in marrakech

Dear all,

I have been looking for jobs for a month now in the tourism industry, I have a wide experience in the field as a  receptionist and a lead manager. However, honestly I am not really a  fan of French language  (although I'm obliged to learn it and that is why I'm studying it in l'institut français) currently I am doing my best improving my French, but I need daily direct communication with a French speaker for me to improve faster.

Anyways, I was just wondering, aren't there any job opportunities for only English speakers in the tourism industry? Am I just wasting my time applying for jobs here in Morocco.

It is a bit frustrating as it has been weeks now and I haven't heard from anyone, could it be because it's low season in tourism?

Any advice or suggestions?

Thank you.

Sarahshayhani wrote:

Dear all,

I have been looking for jobs for a month now in the tourism industry, I have a wide experience in the field as a  receptionist and a lead manager. However, honestly I am not really a  fan of French language  (although I'm obliged to learn it and that is why I'm studying it in l'institut français) currently I am doing my best improving my French, but I need daily direct communication with a French speaker for me to improve faster.

Anyways, I was just wondering, aren't there any job opportunities for only English speakers in the tourism industry? Am I just wasting my time applying for jobs here in Morocco.

It is a bit frustrating as it has been weeks now and I haven't heard from anyone, could it be because it's low season in tourism?

Any advice or suggestions?

Thank you.

Hi , did try to make contact with Four seasons resort marrakesh. I remember they post jop for English people, on there website.

There aren't many opportunities for English only speakers as they don't make up the bulk of visitors to Marrakech.