Working in Thailand (tax, recruitment, regions, ...)

Hello,

I'm from Belgium, I work as a software developer for a consultancy.
I want to move to Thailand because I can't live with my girlfriend (who is from Thailand) here in Belgium (laws, visa's and so on).

I read a lot of information already but some details remain unclear to me, I was hoping somebody could clarify them for me (please answer about the topics you know off) .

The recruitment process: I realize this differs from company to company but what can I expect in general, will online interviews (conference calls) be enough to get the paperwork singed or should I expect to go there in person?

Region: What regions can I expect to find a job at, I found that Chiang Mia and Bangkok have jobs in my sector, are there any other places?

Taxes: I found the bracket information, but is it a flat tax like in the US (just x% based on your income off your income) or an incremental tax like in my country (150000 - 300000 at 5%, the next 300000-500000 at 10% and so on)?

Job income: I assume the negotiate amount of monthly income is not taxed yet?

Visa: I assume the employer will help me and I don't have to go there before I'm hired and my visa is arranged?

Housing: I understand that some employers offer housing and that the benefit of the housing is added to your taxable income, Any other things I should be aware of?

Insurances: Most insurances are provided by the employer, but what about an pension fund? When I work here I Belgium the government will grant me a pension when I get old, how does it work in Thailand?

Thank you for any information, feel free to ask more details.

Hi there