Looking forward to move to thailand with NO degree

Hello everyone!,

This is my first post in here, in which I will tell a bit about what Im currently doing, and what my expectations are.
Sorry if the post turns to be a wall!

My name is Francisco, Im 22 (turning 23 this month) living in Argentina - Buenos Aires, working as a mainframe developer for almost 3 years now (will be 3 years next month). Im currently studying to get something like a bachelor's degree in IT at University (just first year of the career. I was studying something before but for some reasons I had to leave it, so I started again this year in another Univer), while working.

I already have read lots of posts here and in other forums saying that working in Thailand without a work permit is illegal (but not imposible). Well, first of all, I dont plan on going to work without a work permit (so I guess that reduces my chances highly).
The question is, since I never read something like "this is the true" but mostly opinions about the subject: do I have any chances to get a work permit and work there as a mainframe developer (not necessarily as mainframe dev, but its my current "area")?
Currently my job is... you know, like many other developer's job: analyse a functional requirement, understand the system (software) and to think what and how should I do in order to complete said requirement with the software given. I work in a team of 4, someone supervising me, and some new guy who I give support or help understanding our software. The other is like the "team supervisor".
I have read that getting a work permit in this country to work in something like that (IT industry) isnt that easy without a degree... maybe as difficult as getting a "green card". But is there any real possibilities or chances, no matter how minimum are they (and how should I look for those jobs? here, glassdor, a direct contact, etc)?

About me and why specifically Thailand...