American Cook wanting to cook/live in Thailand.

Hello Everyone!
I'm a 25 year old Cook from Los Angeles California.
It is my dream to get international experience under my belt during my career as a Chef. I absolutely love Thailand and my question is How can I find a Job in Thailand? I'd appreciate any help on the subject! I don't want to live in the same place my whole life! I want to bounce around. I just need help getting started. Thanks!

hi
Vary hard to do! Just google thailand work and education visa's! Many are working on school visa by employer saying on the job training!

Also be aware of required health insurance now required! Unless you have money to live on for quite awhile forget it

You didn't tell how much cooking experience you have. If you got a culinary degree from the states you may tried to apply for a position in good hotels. But the minimum salary requirement for American to be eligible for working VISA in Thailand is 50,000 THB. Hence, if you don't have much experience, it is hard to get salary more than 50,000 THB.
Otherwise, you might try to check cooking schools here such Dusit, or Shangri-La if they can provide you study VISA or not.

Also be aware many expats leaving Thailand because gov't is not as friendly to expats! Don't want them anymore!

Thank you for your reply and info.
I apologize ,New Here.
I have 7 years restaurant experience as line cook, Sous Chef in Downtown Los Angeles restaurant industry.
Learned all I know in the Kitchen, No Degree.
Have cooked for High Profile Events in and around the greater Los Angeles area.
Would you recommend I go to culinary school before?
The thing is I want to make this happen So I will do what it takes to give it my best shot.
Any advice help encouragement is appreciated.

Thank You for the info
Much appreciated!