Artist working in Thailand

Can a retired O visa Artist still work in Thailand?

You're not supposed to, but many do anyway. What kind of artist?

I'M ALSO AN ARTIST AND MUSICIAN-LETS TALK ?

I was an artist's model for over a decade. So, I'm into figure drawing. Now, I teach math, science, and English and let my wife do all the artist stuff for our home business. I will advise her on things like design and images, but she does all the computer graphic stuff.

Can I see some of your Art work?  We are looking for some wall Art.  Patrick.  ***

Moderated by Cheryl 2 years ago
Reason : Kindly exchange your contact details by using the private messaging system.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

if you want to paint draw sculpt then go for it

it's only when you sell stuff that it could be considered working

I have a dozen or so paintings sitting on the floor of my house and do it for fun and relaxation

it's not against the law

Selling your artwork here might be considered against the law. It might come under Thai law protecting Thai handicrafts. Even if you do artwork not related to Thai handicrafts, it might be considered something artistic that would take artist possibilities away from Thai artists. I would look into it first.

taking a photo could be considered art and sellable and then it becomes ridiculous

Imagine I eat at a restaurant and then post that to my google as a local advisor - google makes money -the restaurant gets new clients based on my artistic shot of food on the plate - everything has value - if you are not commercially selling I don't see an issue

Yeah, but in his original post he used the word 'work' implying he's intending to sell his artwork.
"Can a retired O visa Artist still work in Thailand?"