I have heard its very difficult, if not impossible, to get a job

Hi Everyone  :cheers:

I am a complete newbie here, so please excuse any repetitive, off-topic or stupid questions I may ask.  :P

First of all, I am so grateful to find this platform where there is a possibility to connect with so many people who have 'been there. Done that" when it comes to moving to Sweden. I truly hope I can also help people who might be wanting to move to India.
I am Sabyasachi, from India, presently working as a professional writer for some years and I wish to move to Sweden with my spouse. I have read quite a bit online regarding the procedure and one of the preliminary things I have come across is that you need to have an employment offer to move there and the employer must have posted the ad for atleast 10 days. This is where I feel a bit worried.
I have heard its very difficult, if not impossible, to get a job in Sweden, especially for someone non-eu. This has become evident since I have been applying to companies for quite sometime, and despite having some relevant experience, I have never received a response.   :unsure
So can you guys suggest some tips about how I could make it? Should I try working freelance for some Swedish company? I seem to find none though.  :(

How did you guys make it? What's your story? I would love to know.

And thanks a lot for going through this long post. I realy appreciate it.  :)