New members of the Germany forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Germany forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Germany if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi all!Im Martina and I'm getting some tips and gathering infos here while I am currently waiting for my other requirements from Ph gov offices that was requested by the Standesamt in Balve.

Hi
I arrived in Germany in April 2018 to start studying at the University of Bremen. I live in Bremerhaven, and I have a mini job now.
I am an artist, pianist, and singer. I can teach and also perform music.

Greetings
Good day..!!
This is Riaz Tagar from Jeddah Saudi Arabia. I have been here since January 2016 and working as an Admin Assistant with customs broker logistics Company in Jeddah.

My purpose is to join your forum because I am planning to move to Germany, so I need guidance regarding it.

Hi!  New here.  Currently only thinking about moving to Germany.  Have relatives in Europe.  How hard is it to get a Visa and find a Job if you're an American?

Hi all,
I'm currently living in Munich here for a temporary job, but was offered a full time position.  I'm getting all the information together to move here from California and am looking to meet others in the same expat community. :)

Will be moving to Munich! Touching down on Feb 24. Should I save on rent so I can buy a car or should I get a nicer Wohnung and not get a car? Decisions, decisions...

Im about to move in Frankfurt, Im interested to know how much does it cost to take masters degree on English Linguistics ? and also im interested to gather work and study. how is that possible

jetonjeton wrote: