Ausbildung - new law passed last march of 2020

Hello I am really concerned about the new law passed last march of 2020. I am  25 years old (will be 26 this October)and I'm currently studying to get a B2 Zertifikat in preparation for applying for an ausbildung. The new rules implied that in training in Germany I have to be not older than 25. Please help

Which law do you mean? Where did you find it?
I never heard of this!

This one
https://www.germany-visa.org/news/new-r … explained/
Please tell me about this

It's the German skilled immigration act

Dee.fferent wrote:

Hello I am really concerned about the new law passed last march of 2020. I am  25 years old (will be 26 this October)and I'm currently studying to get a B2 Zertifikat in preparation for applying for an ausbildung. The new rules implied that in training in Germany I have to be not older than 25. Please help

There is no need to post it twice, the duplicated post has been deleted.

Dee.fferent wrote:

This one
https://www.germany-visa.org/news/new-r … explained/
Please tell me about this

Here is the German text from the new law.

„Wer unter 25 ist, kann auch zur Suche eines Ausbildungs,- oder Studienplatzes für sechs oder neun Monate ein Visum beantragen.“

Source: https://fachkraefteeinwanderungsgesetz.de/

Translation: One under 25 can apply for a 6 or 9 month visa to search for a vocational place or University acceptance.

The translation on the Germany-visa(dot)org site seems to be misleading, although they are usually a pretty reliable site. One over 25 is not disallowed from doing a vocational training; they just don't qualify under the new rules to get a visa to come to Germany to search for such training. They could still search and apply for one from abroad.  It is always possible that some vocational training programs have their own age limit but it is not a standard limit. The whole purpose of the law has been to make easier conditions rather than more restrictions.