Info on housing, driving, life expenses

Greetings to all forum members,
I born in Italy but raised in Brazil (So I consider myself Brazilian).
Currently I'm living in UK for the last 3 years.
I will to move to Malta in few months
I work in the Financial industry as BA and been through few interviews already for a Job in Malta.
I have travelled a lot and lived in several countries, for various reasons - education, work, lecturing on institutes, and now I am pretty excited to come and live on this beautiful island.

Any info on housing, driving, life expenses, would be much appreciated.
Hope meet nice and friendly Expats in the Island.
:D See you all soon

Welcome to the Forum, a lot of your questions have been asked before, if you go to the front page and use search you may find the answers you require, if not please ask again on the relevant topic, good 
luck.

Hello WNadalin,

Welcome to Expat.com,

A new topic has been created with your post on the Malta forum.

Hope you will find some answers to your questions by checking the different topics on the forum  :top:

See you soon,

Alexia
Expat.com Team

Moderated by Bhavna 5 years ago
Reason : Please drop an advert in the housing section.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

I would like to follow up on that topic.
I am just back from my holidays to Malta.
Based on a local news paper - Time of Malta - people in the restaurant industry may earn between 800 and 1000 EUR per month.
In the same news paper I saw rental offers - also in the range of 800 to 1000 EUR per month.
How does that work?
Do Maltese restaurants / hotels provide accommodation for their staff?
Or is there a rental market around that is not visible to the English speaking expat?

matjung wrote:

I would like to follow up on that topic.
I am just back from my holidays to Malta.
Based on a local news paper - Time of Malta - people in the restaurant industry may earn between 800 and 1000 EUR per month.