Massage therapy license

Hi . My name is Meagan.  I'm a licensed massage therapist in Las Vegas.  I have a business opportunity in DR . Can someone tell me if there is any licensing requirement to be a massage therapist or do they recognise licensing from the US? I can't seem to find any I formation on requirements for a Professional Massage Therapist. Any help would be great!

Greetings Meagan....I tried getting some info on the same subject a while back, but never got a clear cut answer. I know there is a spa in the Millenium Hotel in Cabarete. I'm not sure if the same Canadian therapists I met a while nack are still running the spa, but you are welcomed to reach out to them for some answers.  Here is a link to their page....I believe way back then a Canadian younglady by the name of Michelle was running the spa. Please come back and share your findings on the forum, since theur might be others looking for the same answers.

http://millenniumcabarete.com

Welcome to the forums. I have never been able to get a cleAr answer to that either. I know massage therapists from several countries who call themselves professional or registered massage therapists. Not sure of their actual status here.

thank you so much for the responses! Yes those have been my findings as well. Everyone who claims "professional" all have licenses from either Canada or US so I am assuming there is no true licensing. I am waiting on one person who may have more info. As soon as I hear I will let you know!

Thank you! Yes I saw her website and she mentions all of her credentials, so I'm assuming if she has any training or certifications based in DR she would have noted them.  I'll let you know anything I hear! Are you living in DR?