Moving to South of Spain and Opening an Airbnb

Hello everybody!
I currently live in the UK, and I am originally from Hungary. My plans for the next 2 years are to move to Spain and run my own AIRBNB there.
I currently work as an engineer in London.
I have saved a good deal of money (350k e) and I was looking at gradually buying a 2 bedroom flat in costa del sol, maybe somewhere around Denia, move in there and not pay any rent, and then buy a 2-3 bedroom villa with shared pool and rent it out on Airbnb or booking .  com .
OR to first buy the villa, rent it out to some agency while I am still in the UK, and if it goes well then move to Spain , buy my own small 2bedroom flat and manage the Airbnb?
I want to do this together with my girlfriend. Chances are, she will, if possible transfer within her current company to their office in Alicante.
I will also have a monthly income from a flat I am renting, of about 500 euros per month.

Do you guys think, since many have probably thought and maybe even did what I am proposing, that this is a good plan? Or do you think I am a fool to think it would be possible to work for myself at an AIRbnb and enjoy the sun at the same time?
If it goes well, I would also look at opening a small nice coffee shop somewhere around Denia or maybe further in the south, depending on where we will settle. Would this work?

What do you think are the chances for an endeavour such as this to succeed?
Many thanks in advance!
Alex

I have just answered a similar question in this link. There are regulations you have to abide by. You will have to pay taxes over the rental. So maybe you have to set up a company, maybe you be best to go self employed. This linkwill give you some information.
How much Spanish (language) do you have? Being fluent would help you run any business especially what you call a coffee shop but here it is called a cafe/pasteleria/bar. Coffee shop has another meaning, even through they are not permitted.  ;)