New members of the Croatia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Croatia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Croatia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi Guys!

I am new to this forum. I am currently a U.S citizen that is looking to move to Croatia with my girlfriend of 10 years. I am originally from Bosnia, but my family heritage is mainly Croatian and Serbian.

We plan on moving to Zagreb where we have a few family members.

I would love any suggestions on where I should look for a job in Zagreb. I am a registered CPA in the U.S so I would like to find a job in the accounting/finance field.

Hello, we move to Split on Oct 2nd, We have arrange an apartment in Znjan. We have a bank account and OIBs.OH my wife is Croatian so we only really need moving advice.

Hello, I am a South African filmmaker and photographer who visited Croatia in February/March with the intention of emigrating. It was as wonderful as friends described , so now I'm back in SA planning to relocate in September.

I'm researching the most appropriate visa to apply for. While in Croatia a person offered me a position in his travel agency. We started the process to obtain a work visa. But his demands and the situation became completely unrealistic, so I stopped the process. Which means I'm on the government records now. To now apply for a 3 month tourist visa, might be frowned upon.

I hear this week about possibly being part of the team working on a documentary video. Unpaid position. So it seems that a volunteer visa might be the best visa to apply for. I can arrange a loan in SA to pay for the rent, health care and minimum amount needed to get the temporary stay permit.