New members of the Croatia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2020

Hi all,

Newbie on the Croatia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Croatia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hey guys!

I'm planning on moving to Rijeka sometime next year with my boyfriend (Croatian) and would love to know a few things about formalities upon arrival and job situation in Rijeka. I'm fluent in Polish and English and I just started learning Croatian so hopefully, I would be able to have a proper conversation once I move.

Thanks in advance!

Hi Marta,

First, I hope you and your BF are safe during these crazy days.

I might be of help, Just moved here shortly before the lockdown - Moved in with my wife (Croatian) so we went through a dozen of formalities and so.

Please let me know if you have any questions, and I'll be happy to walk you through our experience.

All the best

Good day Ladies and Gents of this forum.

Myself and my wife are planning to immigrate to Croatia from South Africa. We are both born in South Africa thus require citizenship in Croatia.
Where would we start and what is the correct procedure to follow to make sure our process does not get hold up with a lot of red tape. Maybe if someone can recommend a company that deals with immigration.
I work as a Bargemaster in India thus would not require a work visa. My wife is a seamstress and has her own baby clothing line. She would like to start a shop in Croatia. I have a boat rental company in South Africa which I would like to relocate to Croatia but I see there is a few rental companies so not sure if it will be viable.