New members of the Belgium forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Belgium forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Belgium if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello

I'm moving to Antwerp (probably) this month for work. I'm waiting for my work permit.

I've lived around the world. Most recently, I was in Japan for four years before doing my job hunting in Canada. I started learning Dutch when I got the offer. It will be somewhere between my eighth and twelfth language, depending on how you count.

I like space, programming, biking, hiking, cooking, and stargazing (among many, many other things). I also like meeting new people. When I lived in Kyoto, I hosted 101 people from around the world.

Right now, I don't know the exact date of my arrival, so I can't book an apartment yet, but I'm still looking around.

Hi. I'm moving in Brussels region in May, with my family.
I try to prepare my arrival, find a school for my 10 years son and find the right location for our accommodation.

Good morning!

Me, my husband and our two kids (6 and 2) just moved to Waterloo a few days ago.
I'm on a delegation for a german company for appr. 3 years.

To be able to participate in the daily life in Belgium as quickly as possible, we are looking for a French teacher or French classes for my husband, who doesn't speak French yet.

Furthermore, it would be interesting to meet other expats (families) from the Waterloo area.

So if it's you, feel free to contact us!

Cheers,
Sina

Hi, I'm Maryna Mai, i still consider my self as newbie ;) i am Indonesian.
This is my first message in this expat.com forum, Hello everyone  :)