Help needed to start off living in bangkok

Hi there, I am from Singapore and will be posted to Bangkok in April, currently still worry for my accomodation. I'm a Project Manager in ID fitout, mostly hotel projects.

I'm looking to rent a pleasant and safe place, probably a condo or service apartment, which is near or easy access to my office @ Sukhumvit 55, North Klong Ton, Wattana.

Been browsing websites and still very unsure as I am not familiar with BKK at all.

Appreciate contributions and advices.

Looking forward to make new friends.. :)

Hello Jacson, Welcome on Expat.com :)

Have you check the adverts on the: Accommodation in Bangkok page? There might be some adverts which might interest you, else you can also post a customized advert (as per your need, budget range) on that same page.

Regards

Thank u for the advice Yud!

WElcome to Thailand khun Jacson..bkk has many choice for accommodation close with ur office..and nice + safe..many service apartment too :)all depend ur budget..!

Have a nice day!!

Hello Ksupananai

My budget is about 28,000baht, care to advice further? :)

check out mrroomfinder.com :)

Hello Jacson!
I'm a fellow Singaporean as well and will be glad to practice my mandarin with you too!:) So far I've not met any expat Singaporeans here in BKK though, only tons of Singaporean friends who have come here to visit.
I think with your budget, you can easily find a one/two bedroom, very nice apartment/condo here in Bangkok. I think the area where you'll be working in should be in Thonglor. It's one of the nicest parts of BKK with lots of restaurants and pubs..basically entertainment and shopping around where you work.
If you need to know more websites on finding a place to rent, do let me know as I know a few more too.
Luis by the way will be a great help on giving you more info on BKK as he has been very helpful with many people in your similar situation.:)

thanks for the lead Luis! :cool:

great info u have provided mixedgal, appreciate