Planning to move to Germany - work advice

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting here. Let me tell you my story, but first, I need to ask you something: try your best to keep an open mind and not judge me. In other websites (particularly Reddit), I am always met with criticism for not having a college degree: it wasn't my choice, I was just poor and had a horrible family and had to start working as a teenager. I don't want to move to Europe to be a leech, or because I'm a shady thief, I just want to try to make my life better, and maybe finding a job I like and doing something with my life. Maybe this warning is not needed here (I hope you guys are nicer than the Reddit crowd), but based on my previous experiences in online forums, I felt the need to say it.
So, I'm a 30 year old woman, I have no kids, and I live with my boyfriend of 3 years. When we first met, we traveled Europe for 3 months together, on very little money: hitchhiking, couchsurfing. We fell in love with Europe, but particularly Germany: its landscape, its people... we knew that we wanted to live there! It became our dream. So we started researching how we could do it: getting a freelance visa to teach, my boyfriend is a technical drawer (AutoCAD, works for architects) and his certificate can be validated in Germany. I have nothing to show for except a sad english teaching certificate and my 10 years of experience. I also have experience teaching Spanish (my native language), but no certification.