English man with Slovakian wife looking for work in Slovakia..

HI.. I have just married my Slovakian other half and with our small baby plan to return to Slovakia to live and work.. Her family are located on trstena however work in zilina or similar busy town would be preferable . I have yet to learn Slovakian but am starting to. I have previous experience in being a pub landlord, a kitchen designer , taxi driver, office manager, door supervisor and bar manager . i am looking for employment which is mainly English speaking that would provide a good wage for my family . can anybody help ??

I've been living in ilina for just over 2 years. My advice is to look at what American English companies are around the area I don't work in ilina I work in terchova because there is a English manufacturer there and im a manufacturing engineer. This is how I found my job, also ask your wife if she knows anyone working for any companies in the area of ilina. Normal wage is from 400 to 500 euro a month. Slovakia is built on automotive manufacturing and IT. You could try getting of of jaguar land rover in the uk and see if they have anything because there factory will be running in 2 years and are employing now. Hope this helps

Thanks for your reply... My main concern is if 500 Euros a month is sustainable compared to living costs .. Im.used to earning maybe 2000 a month here... We have house that is virtually mortgage free in Slovakia so would save costs there.

500 to 600 should be ok. you got to compare living costs slovakia is alot cheaper for food electric and gas, i was suprised council for tax is something like 20 euro. I would recommend you both work, 1000 euros and up and you will live very very comfortably but also closer you work to bratislava the wages increase.