Moving to slovakia from UK

Hi can anyone help i will be moving to Zilina region in April to be with my Slovakian partner,does anyone know if i need to do any paperwork from UK? also i will be looking for work there any help would be appreciated. I am studying to teach English as well as spending 10 years in production

Regards
Chris

Have a look here, they have all the info http://mic.iom.sk/en/ . The website does seem to be down for the moment.
Residence of Union citizens and their family members   
A citizen of the Union is entitled to a residence in the territory of the Slovak Republic during a period longer than three months, if he/she:
is employed;
is a self-employed person;
studies in primary or secondary school or at a university;
has sufficient financial means for himself as well as for his family members, to prevent them from burdening the social security system during their stay  and has health insurance in Slovakia;
will potentially find employment;
is a family member of a Union citizen and is accompanying or joining him and meets the above mentioned condition.
Registration of permanent residence in the territory of the Slovak Republic

A Union citizen staying in Slovakia for a period longer than three months is obliged to apply for registration of residence within 30 days from entering the territory of the Slovak Republic. The application for a free of charge registration is submitted in person on an official form at the competent Alien Police Department together with a valid identification card or a valid travel document and a document confirming one of the matters above (employment contract, Trade Licence, confirmation from school or a bank account statement).