Wanna meet great people im NEW in Cairo

Hi i would love to meet people in Cairo.
It really starts to get borred hanging around in this great city by myself.

Chrissy

welcome to cairo
for any help just ask,and you will find great help from members here
enjoy your stay

Welcome to Cairo,
All Cairo-ians will love to help any Expat, im sure of this

for us, we always go in group (mix group), my friends and me as well
if it is OK with u
we will show u the Cairo, which no-one knows except us ;)

willkommen chrissy...ich freue mich sie kennen zulernen, wie lange bleibten sie hier?

welcome chirissy , great pleasure to meet you here, how long ve u been here btw?

Hi backtothesuture! Could you please translate your message in English?

Thank you.
Christine

wellcome in egypt , i think that you are in the most friendly city in the world where you can find many of them but you must take care and don't trust fastly cause as there is good peple there are the opposite

well chrissy, seems like ur inbox is full lol
so how do u wanna keep in touch?!

Hello Chrissy,

Though I can understand your need of looking for friends, I invite you to be cautious in befriending men in Egypt, as your request for friendship might be misunderstand by the male counterpart due to cultural, religious and societal differences.

Respectable Egyptian women, being Christian or Muslims, do not hang around with non-related men. The same men who will want to hang around with you or show you around, will never allow their sisters, mothers or female relative to go out with a stranger, or being alone with him.

My advice is, try to go out with a family, couples, etc. do not accept invitations from single men.
At present the security level in Cairo is low in the least.

Please use wisdom to avoid regrettable situations, and bare in mind the cultural differences between western and Egyptian society when it comes to male / female relations.

Regards

Hi Chrissy
very sound advice from ExpEgypt!