Regarding job opportunities for Public Health Physician in Canada

Hello Everyone  :)

I am Dr. Chiranjeev from India and I have newly joined this forum. I am a medical graduate and have done my masters in Public Health and current pursing my PhD. I have 5 years experience in working for National Public Health Programmes. After completion of my PhD, I intend to move to Canada and therefore, I would like to know about the job opportunities in Canada as per my qualification and experience.  Also I intend to know about the procedures for apply for the jobs.

Regards

Hi Chiranjeev,

I suggest you to read the following Guide which might be of great help for your job search:

Working in Canada

Please feel free to participate on the Canada forum if you need further information.

Regards,

David.

Since the practice of medicine is an activity regulated by the individual provinces you will not only need to have your foreign academic and professional credentials recognized, but you will also need to contact the Medical Association of the province in which you intend to reside and practice, and register with them.

For more information regarding the recognitions of foreign credentials see the Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials website.   http://www.cicic.ca/415/credential-asse … ces.Canada

You should also visit the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website, fill out the online information and see if you qualify for a visa.   www.cic.gc.ca/english

Both Medical / Dental graduates from foreign trained universities (apart from US or Canada) needs to get re-certified to obtain the license to practise here in Canada.

According to this site, http://www.cicic.ca/en/professions.aspx … ;prof=3113
They have to undergo a 2-year qualifying program as mentioned in that site.
However they may be clear on other details like what kind of investment (fees) would be involved.