Architect's salary in Vietnam

Hi to all,

I am a qualified Architect with 6 years UK experience. I have applied for some jobs in architectural companies here in Hanoi and am wondering what salary I could ask for. I know, they probably offer some bonus packages but would 2000$ be too much to start with?

If somebody could give me some advice that would be very much appreciated. And if somebody knows some companies in Hanoi who are desperate for foreign architects with focus on sustainability, very much appreciated too.

Thanks for your help
Anne

Hello Anne.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Hope you'll get some informations soon.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Which type of company (Own-stated company or foreign company) and position (Senior or Middle management ...) do you apply for?

Hi, it is a half Vietnamese half European company and the position will be at project manager level, means above project leaders/architects. If you could give me any guidelines that would be really nice.
Thanks for it

Hi anicesommer,

Well, you must be in a big confuse cause it's difficult to give the demand on salary in a new country, working condition is different, contract terms is different too. I believe that it depends much on how big your company is, how big your project is, and what kind of contract you will sign (periodically or permanently).

Although I'm not very sure of your case and do not work directly in Architect industry, but here's something I can share, and hope that helps :)

For a big big project ~100mil USD, short contract, foreign and high level of PM, big company, he/she could be received ~40000USD/month. End of project, you'll out. Small project, middle size company, VNese PM, 2000$/month is acceptable. For middle project, it could be 3-4000$/month, but it's rare.