Moving to Bahrain , some general queries

Hello guys,

Im an IT professional with 8+ yrs of IT experience and got offer from one of big Bahraini company (YKA) and planning to move to Bahrain in month of march , have few queries if someone can help me.

1. I have been offered with 1700 DB(Sal+House)+ Car+ fuel+ Medical+cell allowance , is this salary good enough to live a decent life style with good saving potential (say 900 BD) , considering Im married and  have 3 yr old kid who will be going to Kindergarten. we are pure vegetarian without alcohol/smoke , on avg go out once/twice in a week for food.

2. What would be the cost of medical insurance of my wife and Kid including OP cover( employer is giving only for me)

3. What would be the cost of Visa for my Kid ( as its not covered in my salary package)

4. My wife is housewife so which one is a good/safe area for family where she can have a good social life ( hindi speaking ladies friends etc)

5. In my Salary 300(14+3) is HRA , would i able to get a decent 1/2 BHK furnished/semi furnished flat in above areas.

6. I heard quite good feedback about company , if any of you can put some light on that too.

7. How is the social life,  in general in Bahrain for Indians ( we are north Indian , Hindi speaking)

8 . Im currently working with a top notch IT company in India , is this a good time to Move to Bahrain (honestly, Im planning for long term).

Hi and welcome to Expat.com akhil004!

Hope the forum will be able to help you out.

Regards
Armand

Armand wrote:

Hi and welcome to Expat.com akhil004!

Hope the forum will be able to help you out.

Regards
Armand

Thanks Armand , I'm also expecting same from this forum.

Hi

I can't answer your questions but this topic has been discussed lots of times on the forum. Read through the forum and you will see.

I think you should push the company you will be working for as they should provide medical and visas etc for your family too. If not then this isn't the job for you