British expat monthly british pension stopped.

I am a British citizen, resident in Russia. and my British pension has been stopped since February 2023 due to sanctions in Russia. They used Citibank for cash transfers, but Citibank no longer functions for cash transactions to Russia. I have a Unicredit account in Russia which is  not sanctioned

I am a resident of Russia and have been advised by the pension department to find a bank account outside Russia, and they will continue payment. I do freelance work, but unfortunately my agents are not paying what they owe.

What I need is an account number and an online banking service that will receive cash transactions from the pension department in the UK to enable me to receive my income in Russia. My bank in Russia is Unicredit Bank, which is not sanctioned.

John I am having the same problem if Unicredit Bank is ok I going to try and get mine into there.

Unicredit (Russia) accepts international cash and is not sanctioned. However Citibank, who the pension department uses to transfer money to Russia, has stopped all transfers to Russia. There's another, they say they needed a life certificate, signed and snail posted, and that is the reason they stopped my pension. Have you ever tried asking a Russia to sign a legal document in English? What a ridiculous request!

@John.WSThe pension dept confirmed receipt of my life certificate, yet they still press for a bank account outside Russiawhich I can't get. Anybody know about arbitration on the pension dept to press this issue?