Lebanese living in algeria

Hello, I wanna know if it is easy for Lebanese to live in Algeria.
My husband wants to travel for work, I was planing to stay in Lebanon. Coz I am afraid actually to live in Algeria. I know nothing about this country, I travelled to Dubai and Egypt.. I loved dubAi but not Egypt. I am confused, I don't know if it is better that I stay in Lebanon or should I have the courage to live in Algeria for 3 years. I have a mater degree in biochemistry and planing to continue my Phd. Speak Arabic, French and English. Any helpful information plz will help me in my decision.
Thanks...

Hello Metalh.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Hope other members will be able to help you.

Aurélie

Hi Madame Metalh,

Merhaba(Welcome)to Algeria, well I am Algerian who lived abroad, coming back to Algiers was quiet dificult (life standards,Customer services,...) but you will like it,and meet other lebanese here.
Join this site http://www.internations.org
and feel free to inbox me.
Mc

lol why would you be afraid for its a muslim country follow your man you will love it here .
:)

Where do you want to live exactly in Algeria?

bien venus en algerie

Hi dousof & welcome to the forum, could you please post in English in this Anglophone forum?;)

Thanks,
Harmonie.

hi

it depends on your life style, i have a lot of Lebanese friends over here but sure will not be as dubai or egypt, however algeria is a nice place to live in but you have to adapt ur self

regards

Metalh wrote:

Hello, I wanna know if it is easy for Lebanese to live in Algeria.