Qualified Secondary Teacher from UK looking to work in Malta

Hello,

I am hoping to relocate to Malta. I am currently Head of Drama and Performing Arts in a London school and looking at schools in Malta to teach. I can also teach English Language and Literature. I have been a qualified teacher for 7years.

All the roles I am looking at don't disclose salary? Does anyone have any idea how much a teachers salary is? Does it vary with state, Independent schools or International schools?

Does anyone have experience of relocating to Secondary teaching in Malta from the UK and can share information regarding Work permits/visas and will schools help you with that and how easy/difficult it was?

Many thanks for any advice.

Kim 1f60a.svg
Hello,

I am hoping to relocate to Malta. I am currently Head of Drama and Performing Arts in a London school and looking at schools in Malta to teach. I can also teach English Language and Literature. I have been a qualified teacher for 7years.

All the roles I am looking at don't disclose salary? Does anyone have any idea how much a teachers salary is? Does it vary with state, Independent schools or International schools?

Does anyone have experience of relocating to Secondary teaching in Malta from the UK and can share information regarding Work permits/visas and will schools help you with that and how easy/difficult it was?

Kim 1f60a.svg
- @Kimchat

Monthly Average
A person working as a Secondary School Teacher in Malta typically earns around 3,670 EUR per month. Salaries range from 1,840 EUR (lowest) to 5,700 EUR (highest).

Yearly Average
A person working as a Secondary School Teacher in Malta typically earns around 44,100 EUR per year. Salaries range from 22,000 EUR (lowest) to 68,300 EUR (highest).

@Kimchat

Being able to speak Maltese would be an advantage.
@SimCityAT I also found this exact reference online but when I dug a bit deeper it didn't appear to be that much?