New members of the Paraguay forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the Paraguay forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Paraguay if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi all. We are a 40-50 couple looking to sell our house in Ontario  Canada and live and work full time in Asuncion area. My partner is a welder. I have kitchen design experience as well as plenty of retail/customer service. I am currently a parts delivery driver. We don't speak Spanish. We would be looking to purchase a small house. Came here to start the process of learning how etc but also availability of work for English speaking people. Looking for answers and excited to start this journey. Cheers!

Hi, coming from England I have now been in Paraguay for almost 20 years. First to teach children English in the countryside and then to live the expat life surrounded by green fields and open spaces.

Over the years I have built up a vast library of knowledge about Paraguay which for the past couple of years I have been sharing with the English speaking world via my blog.

As well showing Paraguay to the world the blog is also a means of showcasing my writings with a view to obtaining writing commissions and to demonstrate my suitably as a guide to anyone heading this way.

@Simon Paraguay You sound like a very interesting person! I would be interested if you can share the link to that blog. As long as that is permissible on this site. Thanks.

@tsamekul Yes of course. ***

Moderated by Cheryl 2 years ago
Reason : External link + Personal blog
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

@tsamekul