Challenges as an expatriate

Hello Everyone,
I am Romina, and I am a Certified Coach working online.

I am working on a project for ex-pats and digital nomads, and I need your help!!!

I am investigating on the major challenges for expatriates and digital nomads

Please post what are or have been the major challenges/difficulties as an expatriate or a traveller during your stay.

I have lived for about 7 years in Pakistan, and for me, the challenges and difficulties have been countless, but I guess the biggest one has been to adapt the European work rate to the local one.  I was a director in a private company, and It's been really a challenge for me, but I have learned a lot about myself and my leadership, especially about uncertainty and how to deal with that in my life.

Could you please write:
The Country where have you been/you are
Your work position
The challenge/difficulty
If you have overcome it/ are still facing the challenge
what have you learned/what you wish

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Hey there... Hi

I think the replies don't flow to your topic in mass because what you are asking is like Personal Data identification labeling.

Also, there is the art of negotiation, I would think I am not helping anyone by posting about my unsolved struggles.

In any case, I think there are the work related struggles, the family struggles, and the travel document struggles. Bread and butter of expat life.

...about learning something out of it, I would say that at the moment we are living a global transition episode and the class is not over yet...

best regards

I spent almost a year in Lima, Peru.  I was dealing with medical and dental issues at the time and needed plenty of sleep.  I was staying at hotels in Miraflores sector not far from Parque Kennedy.

I moved hotels about once a month because the noise from a specific source was disturbing me continually in each hotel, causing insomnia because of medical-related sensitivity to noise.