Renting Documents required for Permesso Di Soggiorno

Hello All,
  I am new to Milan and moved here just a Month ago. I am from India and work here at Milan.
I have applied for Permesso di Soggiorno for EU Blue Card and have Finger print appointment in February.

Subject : While I am searching for rent, I am not so clear about asking the Owner of the house about "Housing suitability certificate" ("dichiarazione di idoneità alloggiativa" ). This is needed for me to Qualify the Resident permit. Is this to be done by myself? or the Rent Agencies?
Few Rent Agencies says they can do it and maximum agencies doesn't know.
Note : I am looking for a house to qualify the Family Reunion Visa ( my husband and my two children who are below 10years)

This also shuts  the option for me to rent with the Private owner, as they are not much aware of expats searching for House documents which is according to Govt. rules.

I referred these two Govt. websites :
attestazione_idoneita_abitativa

Ricongiungimento-familiare

I need any suggestions or recommendations especially if you have rented house to quality for Resident Permit Need.

Thanks for your support

It is supposed that you have to apply at Comune of Milan for that certification. You need the cooperation of the landlord in order to collect tha certified plans of the apartment. Otherwise you have to appoint an architect for doing that. Once you get the plans you'll be able to apply for.
Best regards
Carlo Veronese

Moderated by Diksha 3 years ago
Reason : Free advertising is not allowed on the forum. Please register in the business directory.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Thanks Carlo . I will have a look at it.