Exit/ Re-entry for dual national

Hi, I am a dual national holding Pakistani and British passports. I have Saudi residence (Iqama) card made on my Pakistani passport. Now I want to visit UK for a short trip. I will obtain exit/ entry visa on my Pakistani passport. My question is whether airline and Saudi immigration staff will allow me to travel to UK as I have valid British passport?? or there is a need to obtain UK visa on my Pakistani passport? I am asking this question because Saudi Arabia doesn't allow dual nationality and may not recognize my British passport as a valid document to travel there.

Hey.

I'd like to preface this by saying that I'm not an expert but:
foremost, most easiest solution is to update your Iqama to UK passport. [for ease in future]

moving on; The Exit-Reentry Visa is, as the name implies, just for Saudi Arabia. It is your visa to exit or to enter Saudi Arabia [with a valid Iqama/Permanent Residence Card]

Airlines would ensure that you're eligible to travel to UK, and hence you can show your UK passport AT the booking/ticketing counter of the airlines [where you get your boarding pass]. Once you've got a boarding pass, it's all clear. [Maybe they can check back on UK, but that isn't an issue, just show your UK passport there.]

Once you've got your boarding pass, at the Saudi Airport, just put out your Pakistani Passport, Iqama and Exit-Reentry with the Boarding Pass. Do not show UK passport here [not that it'd be troublesome, just, might create hinderance]. They'd stamp Exit on your Pakistani Passport.

UK's only concern should be that either you're eligible to enter UK or not, which you are.
Saudi's only concern should be that you hold a valid exit visa, and on return, a valid re-entry visa.

Once you return to Saudi, just put out Pakistani passport with Iqama and Exit-Reentry again, don't show UK passport.

So don't worry at all. Hope that helps!