Where should I move for Engineering studies?

Hello
I've moved from Egypt to TN last year I'm a permanent resident of united states. Need to study engineering and college universities in TN not has a high rank and alot of people told me it's not good to study here.
Where should I move to study in good college which has a good rank ?
And can I apply for in state tuitions?
I need to know steps how to study in good university and good city not so expensive to live in beside college.
Hope to find help from you guys here
Thank you

Sorry but for someone intending to go to University this all sounds rather naive. Use Google. Do a search for engineering programs and school rankings. Then look at schools that come in question and then look for rankings of comparative living costs. Obviously, cities like N.Y. City and San Francisco are relatively expensive compared to say the mid-west. If one qualifies for in State tuition will depend on the State rules but obviously the whole concept is that one lives longer in a State before studying there. One cannot just move to a new state and expect to qualify – otherwise everyone would qualify. But of course you can again simple Google and find out the requirements in a specific state. And not to be mean but I think one is generally expected to use much better English than you've used here to go to University. Also sounds curious how you've managed permanent residency after a year but it's not really relevant to your questions.

Google is your friend for initial reach regarding engineering program, curriculum, tuition. As far as cost of living is concerned that is too broad of a topic. It depends on your needs and wants and to a degree on the area you are targeting. Do you have the educational background to be admitted, have you taken the overall required tests? Are you looking at undergrad or grad?

twostep wrote: