The fastest/best way to get a French work visa in Cameroon?

Dear friends, I am new to expat.com. My daughter is an American citizen finishing her Peace Corps service in Cameroon. She was just offered a professional job teaching English in a French public school and has questions about the French work visa. Normally, she would ask the questions herself but she has limited access to the internet/electricity/phone in her tiny village and was unable to sign onto this forum.

My daughter already has her plane tickets to fly to France, as she was planning to spend several weeks/months with friends/relatives on a tourist visa after she left the Peace Corps. She was told that you can not enter France on a tourist visa and then switch to a work visa. So, I believe that she has to complete all of the paperwork, background checks, etc. and actually receive her work visa from the French embassy before she leaves her west coastal African country (four weeks from now). While she can change her plane ticket and stay in Cameroon  a little longer she is trying to figure out if it is at all realistic to attempt that.

Her new/future boss sent a list of all of the documents that she needs for the French work visa but several of them need to be sent from the US to Africa (as she did not need to bring things like an official copy of her birth certificate or her diploma to the Peace Corps). She has until January 7, 2019 to get the French work visa but was scheduled to fly to Paris (on a tourist visa) in mid/late November.