New members of the Belgium forum, introduce yourself here – 2017

Hi all,

Newbie on the Belgium forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Belgium if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Belgium forum, introduce yourself here – 2016 continues below!

My name is John A. Walsh and I work as an IT Consultant. Previously I lived and worked in Antwerpen for three years. In 2017 I am planning on returning to live and work in Brussels. I will commute from Dublin each week, where my wife and two young children live.

It's been ten years since I lived in Belgium and so I'm fairly rusty when it comes to knowing the lie of the land etc.

Need to sort out a affordable plan for accommodation in particular.

Interested in getting to meet other ex-pats etc. Cheers

Hi,

I am originally from Turkey. I came to Belgium for my PhD in Ghent University in 2007 and decided to continue living in Belgium afterwards. I am currently working in an international company in Kortrijk for the moment.
I am married and have two kids.
I am also interested in helping other expats and making some new friends.

See you

Hi,
My name is Hamideh. I have applied for reunification visa to join my husband in Leuven. He is living in Leuven and working for a company in Brussels.
I am an electrical engineer. we have a plan to settle in Belgium and I will try to find a job in my field of expertise.
I am eager to get familiar with the members of this forum and make new friends.