Moving to RD? Mind is racing...

Hello everyone, I'm new to this site but have been reading it for quite sometime. Here's my story (I'll try to keep it short):

Met a guy in RD and we've been in what we would consider a serious relationship for a year. I have gone to see him twice within the year.
I feel like the relationship is getting pretty serious and we have had talks of me moving out there. I am totally willing to do that as I am very much in love with him.

My mind has been running about what to do in my future as far as career and living in RD goes. These are the options I have came up with so far:

1.Work as a nurse half the year in the US, and live out there without working for the rest of the year.
2. Find a travel nursing program that works with RD (haven't found one yet).
3. Open a business in RD. I would like to open a restaurant (I am a professional chef). My bf suggests I open a shoes and apparel store that sells authentic clothing. I.E. Real Nikes and not the knock offs. He says there are already too many restaurants out there. I would love to have a vegetarian restaurant or a Cuban restaurant since those are my specialties.
4. Find a job out there, however I would rather not work in the restaurant industry out there unless I owned it myself.

I am a chef and have been thinking about a career change to nursing. I have been studying and was finally able to apply for nursing schools but was not accepted because they are so impacted. It makes me feel like giving up on that career although I have already worked so hard JUST to be able to apply. Anyway I really love it in RD, I love that I get to be with my love. I just want to get my life going, I feel like Ive hit a dead end here in the states.

Thanks for reading and I appreciate any comments.

Welcome to the forum.  First off lots of info here.