US disable veteran moving to Ireland questions?

hello to all and i hope your day its great! I will get to the short of it. I get paid benefits every month that are above $3000. It would be by my self, and my children would visit me often. How hard would it be to live in Ireland. I was looking at cork or ????.  I love all of it but want to know if there are other like myself in Ireland.

hi there! i'm a filipina nurse working and living w/ my family here in wilton,cork for 6 years running,i hope you won't mind me saying but i must say you really chose a faraway place to spend your retirement years in, there are a lot of i'll just say physically challenged people here in cork or in ireland particularly,as a foreigner here and coming from the philippines i can say that the irish do look particularly well after disabled and elderly people really well,which is the right thing to do, most of them who are living on their own hire home carers who look after their needs some part time carers while others have full time carers,now some people who have no family usually opts for stay in carers,maybe for security reasons as you never know these days,there are a lot of home carers agencies here that can be contacted others hire carers that do not come from any agency or sometimes just cleaners to look after their home or walk their dogs like what my husband does now to his lovely elderly ward, transport wise now this is just based on the area where  i live but i can say all of ireland except the rural part would be disable friendly the shops are big enough to maneuver whellchairs in, some disabled shoppers shop on their own w/ electric chairs and specially modified cars , now i might be mistaken or not updated enough but i understand that the irish government used to give or still gives carers allowance to those people who hire carers be it their relatives or from any agencies, the house prices can vary from area to area but lately because of the recession most of the prices ha