Marriage in Agaid

Hi everyone.

I am hoping to marry me fiance this June in Agadir and perhaps in the future even settle there. I live in the UK currently. I was wondering if anyone had been through the marriage procedure. Can you not get married if you do not have a job as that is one of the documents required? I am currently a student but I do earn a studentship so that is a form of income. I'm worried that i won't be accepted? Anyone had any similar experiences.

Regards

Hi awz1 !

Welcome to Expat.com!

Armand

Hi I think they require a job to show you can support your wife.
If you don't have one, you can just make one to be honest.

Contact me if you need more information, be aware it can take upto a year..

First; You must accept Islam and become a Muslim to Marry in Morocco.
I was Married in Morocco in 2011. I am an American and my wife is with me now in Montana USA. I do not know about the immigration policies of the UK BUT the USA is a nightmare times 10 after 9/11.
The Official Documents required is unimaginable . Everything about your life will be required. E-mails to your fiancee , your Taxes,
Job, Letters from Friends, Police Records, Background Checks,
ect,ect, Not to mention that you will have to pay cash under the table to every Moroccan official and their Cusins to get the proper seals and stamps on her offocial paper work in Morocco
Plan of spending $2,000. roughly, just in Morocco.
I would advise you to try for a Fiancee' Visa first. It is faster and a little easier.