Hello, I'm new to expat blog: this is my story ....

Hey,

my name is Steven, i am from the Gold Coast, Australia. I am 25 years old, so 26 in Vietnam. I came to Saigon for 3 months last year, i went back home for 1 month over Christmas and New Year and returned in early January. I have been here for nearly 8 months in total. This is my first time overseas in 10 years and my first time in Asia. I was given the opportunity to move to Saigon as my father established a bar and needed my help in running it.

Where is your father's bar?  I will be in HCMC in a month or 2.

Hello Steven,

Welcome you come SaiGon, Hope you can do business well here.^^^

Good luck,
JJK

Gud luck

Hi gud luck in bar business in Saigon, so where are u planning to invest ? may be I can suggest some ideas then :)

Perry88, the bar is called Universal, the address is 90 Bui Vien, Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, it's in the main tourist, feel free to drop in when you come to Vietnam ...

Thanks jjk. nguyen and sally, Saigon is a good place for business but lot's of obstacles lol

Rachel i am open to ideas, where do you think is good to invest ??

If u got yr time we can arrange meeting for coffee during weekend :) so we can discuss more cheers

Hello,
I think tourism of Vietnam is growing quite rapidly and bar-investment is a wise investment. But i think as possible, let think about expeand your investment in the other area as Hue, Nha Trang, or Hoi an. I'm a Hue citizen (but now studying in HCMC), i have done in "Why Not" Bar in Hue for a time so i know that bar-hotel have a lot of potential. If you want to learn more about opportunities, let contact me via email: boysuhue92@live.com

Hi sghsaigon and perry88,

Nice to meet you and welcome to VN.