Transferring company

hi all I'm john I currently have a company here which I intend to transfer full so all operations we be conducted in Bulgaria but I need to open a branc or a sister company but there all asking so many different prices it's hard to know what to do and I was also wondering if anyone knows of an English person that practices law in Bulgaria whould be a god send

I am not a lawyer, but I'm and English person who moved everything everything and set up as an ood if that helps

@mrjlynch

Welcome to the forum, and good luck with your relocation to Bulgaria!

I doubt that there are many (or any) Brit lawyers practicing in Bulgaria. But maybe what you need is a Bulgarian lawyer who speaks good English? There are plenty of these!

We had Alkina Bulgaria Limited until 5th December - it is linked to the ownership of a house in Krivinia and a business account (still active).

If somebody tries to entice you to go into dealings with this company make sure you get your money in advance or you risk losing your investment.

Hello everyone,

Please note that I have created a new thread from your posts on the Bulgaria forum for better interaction.

All the best,

Bhavna

@berryd

Public records

24. Transfer of Company Share

Transferor: AMANDA DAWN BERRY, Country: BULGARIA

Amount of shareholding: BGN 2.

Assignee: EDWARD MARTIN CONNOLLY, Country: GREAT BRITAIN

Date on which the reason for transferring a company share arose: 24.11.2022.

Hi GB_2_BG, that was our company! In it it had the ownership of a house in Krivinia which we "sold" to that person for just 4000 GBP. We bought previously for 6000 GBP 18 months earlier.

Because my wife handled the exchange she didn't wait for the funds to arrive - I would have demanded funds before swapping over the company but, there we are, not a great deal of money but still a life lesson.