Wanting to move to Dominican Republic

Hello.

I am an IT professional in canada been considering opening an IT company in Dominican Republic.

Trying to get some ideas on things if possible,

Is there any needs in DR for an IT company

How do I get an idea on rates for the client an idea on cost for teachs?

I will be also out sourcing to Canada and United States

Thank you

Welcome to the forums.  What kind of IT professional / company are we talking about?  That's a pretty vague request for information.

IT company as in networking? IT as in development shop IT as in installation/repair?

I don't have much to go on here but I do work in the development field currently in Dominican Rep.

I do believe there is a lot of potential here for technology but I really need to know the field you're in... if you are doing development most of your clients would be government, the tourism industry and other medium size businesses for rates I would not charge that much less than Canada tbh as working for local rates would be a huge waste of time financially along with more than likely you bringing a lot of rare experience here which is an in-demand skill in this developing digital economy. If you have the right connections you will make more here than you would in Canada. I need clarification before i can help and offer real input..

@Dan Cole

I'm in the process of relocating to DR as well, and will for sure need a little IT support once there.  If you land and start, look me up & I'll be among your first new clients!

More info on exactly what you propose doing would be helpful.

@ Dane Cole,

Depends on what kind of IT support or development you plan to offer.