20000aed is enough to live in Abu Dhabi?

My husband had a job offer in Abu Dhabi for 20000 aed monthly. The company will pay for 2 bedroom and all utility and health insurance. They give us an extra 35000 aed yearly school expense for my two kids. It that enough for a family of 4. I'm a nail technician so hopefully I can get a job over there. I really got a good job high income in the USA.  My husband just want to try out a new place but I'm kind if scare. Should I move or stay where I'm?

yeah its very cool coz u will not pay for accomdations and health care

dear mum yes, you can move to there.gulf region cheaper than the states..

Thanks !!! I feel much better now.

dont just go by few comments. check other forums for average costs as per ur lifestyle.

In my opinion that's a really good offer, for you however you can work as a nail technician but over here there are a lot of asians already doing that for a very low pay. Move here it'll be good. It's sounds like a wonderful opportunity. visit www.expatwoman.com so you can get a lot of info in their forums. If you want a clear vision on the lifestyle here it would good to visit timeOut Dubai. I hope everything will work out fine. oh btw. we don't have taxes so it's pretty much what you get is what you have. you don't owe the government much besides the usual things like electricity, and what not. So you wouldn't need to worry about tax returns and stuff like that although you'll need to check out what the states say about their citizens living outside because i heard something about canada needing to pay something of a sort.  Either way please do your research especially about the company! and that the contract is all legit. I wish you the very best. let us know when you're here and all settled.

i agree please DO UR RESEARCH this its a big step...

Since they cover the accommodation costs, which is really the most expensive part, 20K AED can be enough,