Hello from Tennessee

Hi, i'm fairly new to Kuwait (three months now) and have slightly gotten used to the culture. I am currently living with my kuwaiti family but my whole life i have lived in America so it's a new experience to me to be here. I spend most of my time visiting family, going out to eat, going to the gym and sometimes riding around trying to learn the area. But I'm looking to meet some people outside of my family and hopefully make some new friends being that i dont have a job or school right now so it's hard to have a social life this way.
If anyone has any experiences to share on how they have met other americans in kuwait or would like to chat or get to know me, i'd love to hear from you my e-mail is whs_football_wrestler@yahoo.com

I understand a website like this can be kind of awkward sometimes and don't know what to say so please feel free to answer a few questions below:

-How long have you been here?
-What are your favorite leisure activites here?
-Where do you go to get a "Piece of home"?
-What one thing would you change about Kuwait?

What one thing would YOU change about Kuwait? :)

Proper internet access would be nice...I'm trying to use an app called Iconnecthere on my mobile to make cheap calls home. It doesn't work on my phone but I can't check it because the website is blocked and the proxy sites don't let me ask questions...

GRRRR...:mad:

i heard that man, my local radio stations from back home are blocked, the same communication type thing is blocked and even some religious websites i've tryed accessing are blocked :(