Expat Radio

Hello fellow expats. I do more reading here than posting. But I am a online radio consultant and I work for a company here that makes broadcasting software. And for a very long time I have always wondered if expats would listen to a talk show show format online radio? I can imagine talk show hosts taking live calls from expats discussing the same topics as we do on this great site. But I just wanted to throw this idea out to you all and ask you if this site added a online radio or if another site was created, would you tune in to listen? And do you think it is a good idea? Thanks for your comments in advance.

Cheers, Jim.

My Dear,
Just try to start working on Mauritian internet connection,then you'll have the answer directly.

Regards
Waell

LOL. That's the truth.

I actually think it's not a bad idea. I'd advertise on it.

I listen to Internet radio almost all the time, either at home or in my car. Both ADSL and 3G networks are good enough here to listen to Internet radios, so I tend to disagree with waell_e (although that must be true for some countries).

I am glad to announce that I launched Rock Mauritius Radio! The first and only rock music radio station in Mauritius. I will soon produce a expat show just for us. I already have a very large audience here and 9 other countries listening for the website, Face Book like page, phone/tablet apps, and Tune In. If any one would like to get involved with the expat show or advertise, please contact me. Also please give us a listen at rockmauritius.tk. From there you will find links to our Face Book page and etc. Thanks in advance!

Thanks Jim! :)

Congrats Jim !

Thanks Daisy and Julien! Please check out the radio's Face Book page and please like and share. You can even listen from the page too. Here is the link:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rock-Maur … 8693489085

I have been listening and can confirm the quality is very good, will be even better when some local shows are broadcasted.

Great work Jim.