Permanent Visa by Investment Program in Brazil

Hi there,
I am a Real Estate Broker based in Santa Catarina. I'm helping my clients to obtain the investor visa. I am managing to do the whole process totally online and I give special attention for my clients with any other services they might need regarding relocation to Brazil. Let me know if any of you guys would have any doubts on the steps and the potential benefits of it.

Best,

Israel Lincoln.

My understanding is that there is no longer such a thing as a "Permanent Visa" unless you are a citizen of Uruguay.  You can become a "Permanent Resident", but that is a different construct from "Permanent Tax Resident".  If I'm wrong, please cite the pertinent law; otherwise issue a correction and be careful of your terminology going forward.  When speaking of the law, words and terms matter.  They aren't simply interchangeable.

Mike is correct. It is temporary for 2 years for investment. After two years Gov. will check your books and evaluate that you meet its guidelines. If you do they will extend the visa

Hey Texanbrazil... thanks! 

Just to make sure everyone is on the same page...  If you are in a category of people who qualify for residency then the Visa is a one and done type thing.  it accomplishes two things.  First it allows you to enter the country.  Second, it completes most of the work and verification needed to apply for residency. 

Once you receive, there is a period of time printed on the visa to go the the PF to register and apply for your CRNM, upon your initial entry into the country.  The Visa itself is good for 1 year.  Which means that once issued, the clock is ticking for you to arrive in Brazil and get to the PF.  If you, for whatever reason, fail to enter Brazil within that initial time period (1 year), you have to start over.