Looking for a job

want to visit there i think better looking there a job n stay 1 year there hope get a job there waiting for ur comments

id like to work on reunion ... do i have some chance to find smth? EU citizen ...

Hi, it depends of your skills and experience?

Hi Julien,

I am also looking at Reunion (as an alternative to Mauritius). I am a senior java/j2ee developer - do they have any IT job market over there? Couldn't find anything using google, or didn't know how to find it.

Would really appreciate any tips.

Hello, I'm a girl from Norway, and I really want a job on this island. I'm 18 years old(my birthday is may 10.). This is my last year in high school. Is there any opportunity for me to get a job here?? Only for a year or something, because I'm going to college after that. I have worked at a gas station(every wednesday for a year), a grocery store(since august and still working there), cleaning(summerjob) and kindergarten (a week).

Hi Camilla,

There are some opportunities to find a job as an English teacher or as an assistant in a kindergarden.
Have a look at this link :

lespetitsbilingues.com/index.php?page=accueil

The hotel industry is also something to look out.
I suggest you to learn some french before coming here, it'll help a lot.

Med vennlig hilsen ; )

Hi!

we are two Spanish physiotherapists interested in going to  Reunion Island to work, you could inform into some place where to look for to us? we would also be been thankful of being able to speak with someone that can tell us his experience of life, that speaks to us of the cities, meteorology, a little information generally. Very many thanks

Elena and Tania

Hi girls,

I can give you some tips about reunion Island, I've been living here for more than a year.