Retirement in spain

Hello,

I would like to ask for advice about moving to Spain. My wife and I are 75 years old and we want to buy a property in Spain and live near the beach, which areas do you recommend?

The lawyer we have has recommended Malaga, Marbella and Alicante. What do you think? She has told us that it is cheap and has a very good climate.

On the other hand we are trying to get the golden visa, here you can read about it, explained by our lawyer.

https://myspainvisa.com/golden-visa-spain/

Is there anything we should be aware of? Has anyone got this visa before?

Thanks and Regards!

If  you are  European citizens, you don't need visa to live in Spain. The cheapest place and with the best climate is Gran Canaria, Canary Islands. If you need help in translating your documents or any other formalities , I may help you. I'm a professional translator from English to Spanish and, of course, I live in Gran Canaria, Spain.
Best regards, Roberto

Hi , we live near to Alicante , personally we quite like the area Alicante city is interesting with many bars and shops etc , are you thinking of living in the city or on an urbanisation in the Alicante region , ( there is one quite near Alicante city and the airport called Gran Alicant

cssolar wrote:

Hi , we live near to Alicante , personally we quite like the area Alicante city is interesting with many bars and shops etc , are you thinking of living in the city or on an urbanisation in the Alicante region , ( there is one quite near Alicante city and the airport called Gran Alicant

What are the best neighborhoods to live in alicante city? i was looking at "playa de san juan" is it a good neighborhood? what other neighborhood do you recommend withou car? because i would have to get my driver's license in Spain

Yes San Juan is very nice it has a beautiful beach ,  sorry not too sure about other good areas in Alicante city , Alicante seems more historic than San Jaun which is very modern