New members of the Senegal forum, introduce yourselves here - 2021

Hi all,

Newbie on the Senegal forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Senegal if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello! Me and my husband are planning to move to Dakar in July/August 2021. We'll be working at the International School of Dakar. I'm also a yoga instructor and would love to teach a few classes. We have lived 'overseas' (I'm originally Dutch and my husband British) since 1995, in Africa, and Asia mostly. Spent a few years back in the Netherlands and felt it was time for another travel/work adventure. Looking forward to join the happy expat life again, exploring a new country, in a part of Africa we've not been before yet. At the moment we're looking at where we'd like to live in Dakar, and what we need to bring, finding out what is easily available locally. Traveling light is the aim. Any advice or comments welcome. Thanks, Marion

Good morning ... i will be happy to help you fpr everything you want in your future experience in Dakar . I'm from senegal 27 and ready to welcome you ☺

Hello Marion,

Interesting to hear you're moving to Senegal next academic year.  My name is Laila and I'm from Egypt, I'm moving to Dakar to work at International School of Dakar too on August2021.
I'm a high school Math teacher, and have a teenage daughter. I will be nice to get in touch, and know more about the country and its whereabouts.

Hear from you soon
Laila

Hi my name is Viviana,

I live in Dakar. I am happy to be in this community.

I would like to plece an announce about puppies for adoption, please let me know if this is possible. Kind regards.