Residency spot for foreign dentist

Hello, I am about to finish my residency in my home country as an Oral surgeon, I would like to get a residency spot in germany as I didn't like the program here in my home country ( north africain country), I can speak 4 languages French, English, Arabic and German, I was told that I need to send my resume to recruitment agencies, is this the right bath? do I need to be in germany and have a Visa to apply for a residency spot ? thank you.

Your post seems to indicate that for you "residency" has a different meaning, but residency (i.e. living in a place) requires a residence permit, which can be gotten by various means - having a job offer is only one of them.
To find a job, you can apply directly at suitable employers (dental clinics in your case?). This usually achieves better results than going through recruitment agencies. This forum gives you lots of advice on how to search and apply for jobs in Germany.
The major points will be whether your foreign credentials (e.g. degree) are recognised here (you can check this on ANABIN) and how good your German language is.

beppi wrote:

Your post seems to indicate that for you "residency" has a different meaning, but residency (i.e. living in a place) requires a residence permit, which can be gotten by various means - having a job offer is only one of them.
To find a job, you can apply directly at suitable employers (dental clinics in your case?). This usually achieves better results than going through recruitment agencies. This forum gives you lots of advice on how to search and apply for jobs in Germany.
The major points will be whether your foreign credentials (e.g. degree) are recognised here (you can check this on ANABIN) and how good your German language is.