Practice your English in exchange for helping me with my French

Hello all,

I just wondered if anyone would like to practice their English since I am an English Instructor. My French is basic and I would really love the practice with a native speaker.

If you are a fan of Law of Attraction or Loi de l'attraction that would give us a great common topic to chat about. 

I will be visiting your island in July/August, so it would be great to make some new friends!

Welcome

If you are interested in attracting friends in Madagascar then you would need to learn the native tongue of Madagascar which is Malagasy.  French is rarely spoken by the population in  Madagascar and a few who try to speak French, usually to foreigners, do it poorly and it is broken French. And there are not many Foreigners nor tourists in Madagascar.  To learn the proper etiquette  to speak French you would have to go to France. What could be the precursor to the Law of Attraction you may want to understand a 2000 year old custom of  Fihavanana which  is a Malagasy word encompassing the Malagasy concept of kinship, friendship, goodwill between beings, both physical and spiritual. The literal translation is difficult to capture, as the Malagasy culture applies the concept in unique ways.  I have participated in this Fihavanana as a group but it is practiced on a passive level on a daily basis.
If you wish to learn French then perhaps French Forums would be the place to seek advice.

Hello,

Thanks for your message and your advice.

When I was exploring Reunion and Mauritius French was the language I was advised to communicate in.

I had heard that Madagascar was similar but as you have pointed out  this is not the case.

Thanks again for your comments

Naveena