Quality cookware/kitchenware availability on North Coast?

Still a newbie here and I don't post much because I can find most answers by using the search function. But, I searched all I could for “pots” “pans” “cookware” etc. I remember reading a thread about taking your high quality knives with you. I could pack up my Wusthof knives without any problem. Cooking is my passion. Weight and size is not a big concern with a set of knives obviously.

I've got maybe 30 pieces of All Clad cookware, in addition to a full set of well seasoned cast iron cookware, and I use them every day. I bought them because they would last me a lifetime. Is this something I should consider bringing with me? Are there stores in PP or Sosua that sell cookware similar to All Clad, Calphalon, Le Creuset, etc?

JulianTorrez: Thank you for your “Order a tabletop dishwasher from Walmart and check it is baggage” post!!!! I cannot wash dishes by hand ever again. I've had a Danby countertop dishwasher and now have a Magic Chef countertop dishwasher. Greatest appliance ever!!!

You will not find that level of quality in Puerto Plata. You will be hard pressed to find it in Santo Domingo.  You can find cast iron but not the others.

Thanks planner. I was afraid of that  :(  Does the same hold true for small appliances - Kitchen Aid stand mixers, fancy coffee makers, food processors, etc.?

They are available but expensive 

By the way officially volunteering to taste test!!!  :D:D:D

planner wrote:

By the way officially volunteering to taste test!!!  :D:D:D

Once I'm finally down there and all set up, you and yours would be more than welcome in my home for a big feast 👨‍🍳

Gracias!!!  :)

She gets to have all the fun!

the tinker40 wrote:

She gets to have all the fun!

You Sir, would not have to worry about anything. When we have such a feast, I would certainly arrange for your transport. Do you enjoy cajun cooking? I make a mean ass gumbo.  :D

- Greg