Dating, getting engaged and marrying a Dominican Girl

Good afternoon,

I am new to the expat community/forums and I wanted to create an updated forum/article related to dating in the dominican republic, as well as getting engaged and marrying a dominican.

My dominican friend introduced me to one of their female friends. He mentioned they grew up together in Bani, DR. This is about 1 hour away from the capital, santo domingo.

background info: she recently turned 31 and I am 27, will turn 28 in January.

I started talking to her since august-september of 2020. I first visited her on july of 2021. I will be returning this month, november and will get to meet her family.

I noticed that she is really charming and always calls and wants to talk to me on a daily basis, even if it is just to see what am I doing. She uploaded pictures of us on her facebook and her whole family saw the pictures and she asked me I do the same for her. Since I had nothing to hide, I also uploaded pictures and made the "relationship" official. She even wanted me to commit to her on the first day and she wanted me to propose and get a ring.

She has never asked for things, but she does hint from time to time that her phone isn't working, or that she has to take care of some bills, etc, but she has not requested money from me.

For some reason, one of her dreams is to get married, have a family, have 2 kids, and buy a house in the dominican republic. based on her feedback it doesn't seem like she wants a future in the USA. Yet, she wants to get married, which makes things confusing.

I was wondering if this was normal for dominicans? they seem to move really fast, want commitment. Did I forget to mention that I did purchase a TV for her, along with a bedroom set? I felt bad for her living conditions and thought about doing something good without expecting anything in exchange.